The chosen Christmas special

The chosen Christmas special, popular series to Debut Christmas Special in December

“The Chosen”- The chosen Christmas special

“The Chosen” is a multi-season television series based on the life of Jesus Christ and His followers. It’s not an exaggeration to say that the movie is a global phenomenon. Seen by more than 70 million people worldwide, the series has been viewed in more than 180 countries and translated into 70 languages.

“The Chosen” was a well-deserved success for creator and director and co-written Dallas Jenkins. Dallas Jenkins is an Evangelical raised Baptist who studied both the Bible and the media in college. He is expertise in Christian filmmaking. “The Chosen” began in 2017 with a short film Jenkins made for his church describing nativity from the perspective of a shepherd.

Executive producer Derral Eves saw Jenkins’ short film and realized the potential of what it could become. He enjoyed the genuine human emotions in the movie and “immediately wanted to be a part of it,” he revealed.

Then, he met Jenkins the next week, they became partners, and from there, the “The Chosen” developed. 

The show’s first season was released in 2019 and got positive reviews. It currently has a 100% on Rotten Tomatoes with a 99% audience score, 4.9 stars on Google ratings, and 9.7/10 on IMDB.

What is “The chosen Christmas special”?

The chosen Christmas special this year

To commemorate the Christmas season, Jenkins brought together some of today’s leading Christian music artists to mark the birth of the Savior, filming musical performances on the Goshen set.

Last year, Dallas Jenkins, invited fans to join him for their CHRISTMAS WITH THE CHOSEN TV special, which premiered on December 13.

“Christmas with The Chosen” or “The chosen Christmas special” is a feature-length special featuring performances by:

  •  Grammy winner Mandisa, the platinum-selling group Hillsong UNITED
  •  Grammy-winning duo for KING & COUNTRY
  • Dove Award winner Matt Maher
  • YouTube megastars The Piano Guys
  • vocal group The Bonner Family, and Grammy
  • Dove and Billboard Music Award winner Chris Tomlin.

The chosen Christmas special, produced by VidAngel Studios, featured many well-known Christian artists and talented musicians to honor Christ’s birth. 

YouTube video

“The chosen Christmas special” also has the original short film  “The Shepherd”, a dramatic retelling of the Nativity story, born from became the inspiration for “The Chosen;” voice acting by actors Nene Nwoko, Noah James, George Harrison Xanthis, and Yoshi Barriga’s; and a special first look at footage from Season 2.

Neal Harmon, CEO of VidAngel, said that “The world is suffering this Holiday Season, struggling with a pandemic, political unrest, economic turmoil, and physical separation from friends and loved ones. What we all need is hope. That’s the spirit behind this one-of-a-kind musical and entertainment experience.”

“This entire special takes place at The Chosen’s stunning Jerusalem set in Utah, the setting for Season 2. Every artist who participates had the opportunity to film there, and we think audiences will love what they see,” he continued. 

What makes “The chosen Christmas special”? 

The chosen Christmas special, popular series to Debut Christmas Special in December

The chosen Christmas special sets itself apart from the usual holiday fare in an inspiring and uplifting way. It encourages us to reflect on the true meaning of the season in a way that only “The Chosen” could bring.

How long is the chosen Christmas special?

The chosen Christmas special lasts 2 hours on cable channels including BYUtv, Hillsong Channel, TBN, and UPTV. 

How and When to watch The chosen Christmas special?

What is The chosen Christmas special
What is “The chosen Christmas special”?

SOCIAL MEDIA SIMULCAST: Simulcast on YouTube, Facebook, and The Chosen App on December 13th @ 5 pm PT/6 pm MT/7 pm CT/8 pm ET

BYUTV: December 13th @ 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET

TBN: December 17th @ 5:00 PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET and also @ 8:00 PT/9pm MT/10pm CT/11pm EST and then again on the 25th @ 8:00 PT/9pm MT/10pm CT/11pm ET

UPtv: December 24th @ 4:30pm PT/5:30pm MT/6:30pm CT/ 7:30pm ET

HILLSONG CHANNEL: December 17th @ 7:30 pm PT/8:30pm MT/9:30pm CT/10:30pm ET

The chosen Christmas special for 2021 will make a debut on December 1 and 2 this year

During a live stream on social media tonight, Dallas Jenkins unveiled plans for the chosen Christmas special this year that will premiere in theaters for the first time on December 1 and 2, Jonathan Roumie as Jesus, Shahar Issac as Simon, and Elizabeth Tabish asMary Magdalene.

Jenkins also updated the third season, which is currently in pre-production with filming scheduled for early 2022. “The Chosen” is scheduled to extend to seven seasons.

YouTube video

The Chosen’s Elizabeth Tabish (Mary Magdalene) said in a recent interview that “I heard some rumors of The Chosen doing another Christmas special this December” .”I don’t know the specific details of season three, but I think we’re doing it pretty soon, within the next year. Dallas [Jenkins] mentioned that he’s working through the scripts, so hopefully, we get to film it sooner rather than later.”

“The Chosen” is a wonderful short movie about the birth of Jesus. If you’re interested in “The Chosen” as well as “The chosen Christmas special”, you can express your love for the film and musical performances with Jesus’ t-shirts. Jesus items are a great way to show your appreciation and gratitude to the religious leader revered in Christianity. 

Take a look at some notable Jesus-themed products that are popular on the market. 

Final thoughts

Are you excited to see the upcoming “Christmas with the Chosen? What do you think about “Christmas with The Chosen” last year? Free free to let us know in the comment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *